PDA

View Full Version : MapleDomains.ca - Relaunched

MapleOne
10-13-2011, 09:13 PM
Critique please for my new re-launched website...

www.MapleDomains.ca

Warning... I am thinking of changing the name to M####Dots (M####Dots.ca & M####Dots.com)

Who thinks I should change to M####Dots?

Lets hear Yes and No Please

theinvestor
10-13-2011, 09:29 PM
No, I like MapleDomains better :)

MapleOne
10-13-2011, 09:36 PM
Thanks, what do you think of the Canada flag look, that one just came to me.

theinvestor
10-13-2011, 10:52 PM
I like it.. very canadian feel.

MapleOne
10-13-2011, 10:55 PM
Thank you, part two of the site is coming in a few days, it will list all the...

_ _ Canada.ca & _ _ Canada.com

I have so many of the domains that making the list is taking forever. :p

theinvestor
10-14-2011, 04:17 PM
I like how you put individual links with each domain having their own page.

MapleOne
10-14-2011, 04:39 PM
I make the occasional webpage and I think I'm pretty good at it for self taught.

Where is the pat yourself on the back emoticon? :D

theinvestor
10-14-2011, 04:57 PM
It's a very good feeling to be able to develop your own website. Knowing that you can do it yourself is quite a good feeling.

It's quite the bonus when it looks good too. :)

canuck
10-14-2011, 07:28 PM
Yes, I also prefer mapledomains over mapledots. Not everyone would immediately equate "dots" with domains.

icehutrentals
10-14-2011, 11:38 PM
I agree with everyone, mapledomains.ca is far superior. I love designing my webpages, in fact tomorrow is supposed to be a rainy day all day, and although I'd like to be out hunting or cutting wood, if it's raining I think I am going to sit down and finish a very important website of mine that needs to be up asap for this winter. In fact I think it is important to know xhtml, so your websites get launched when you want, not when you have the money or when your lazy web designer gets his ass in gear.

MapleOne
10-16-2011, 08:22 PM